Accreditation/Recognition/Industry Standards

Through our commitment to provide exceptional Security and Awareness Courses, NVC Awareness have gained accreditations from a wide range of professional organisations

Our Awarding Organisations include:

Pearson/Edexcel – Approved Training Provider

Edexcel is a multinational education and examination body owned by Pearson. Pearson Edexcel, the only privately owned examination board in the UK, and part of Pearson plc, is a portmanteau term combining the words Education & Excellence.




BIIAB – Approved Training Provider

BIIAB – the Awarding Organisation and End-Point Assessment Organisation for Work Based Learning Providers and Employers.  The BIIAB are a highly experienced team in the work based learning sector, having worked within market leading Awarding Organisations over many years.



Institute of Conflict Management (ICM) – Quality Award Centre Status 

The ICM has a remit to set and monitor standards in managing work related challenging aggressive and violent behaviour, to educate trainers and provide them with high standards to operate to, and to educate training commissioners and purchasers about the need to buy in to training that operates to the ICM standards and is provided according to risk assessment and training need.





Qualifications Network UK (QNUK) – Approved Training Provider

QNUK has been involved with regulated qualifications since 2005. Qualifications Network is known as a leading First aid Awarding body / organisation in the UK, however, we also offer a wide range of qualifications in food safety, health and safety, alcohol licencing, teaching, assessing and verification.





Skills for Health (Core Skills Training Framework) –

Skills for Health, a not-for-profit organisation committed to the development of an improved and sustainable healthcare workforce across the UK. Established in 2002 as the Sector Skills Council for Health for the UK health sector, Skills for Health helps to inform policy and standards focusing on health, education and improving the wider wellbeing of public health.




HSE (Health & Safety Executive)

The Health and Safety Executive is the body responsible for the encouragement, regulation and enforcement of workplace health, safety and welfare, and for research into occupational risks in Great Britain. It is a non-departmental public body of the United Kingdom with its headquarters in Bootle, England




National Occupational Standards 

National Occupational Standards (NOS) specify UK standards of performance that people are expected to achieve in their work, and the knowledge and skills they need to perform effectively. NOS, which are approved by UK government regulators, are available for almost every role in every sector in the UK.




Ofsted – The Office for Standards in Education, Children’s Services and Skills is a non-ministerial department of the UK government, reporting to Parliament. Ofsted is responsible for inspecting a range of educational institutions, including state schools and some independent schools.




CQC (Care Quality Commission)

The Care Quality Commission is an executive non-departmental public body of the Department of Health and Social Care of the United Kingdom. It was established in 2009 to regulate and inspect health and social care services in England




SIA (Security Industry Authority) 

The Security Industry Authority is the statutory organisation responsible for regulating the private security industry in the UK. Established as a non-departmental public body in 2003, the SIA reports to the Home Secretary under the terms of the Private Security Industry Act.


Kent Invicta Chamber of Commerce

The Kent Invicta Chamber of Commerce is a membership organisation which provides a full range of business support services, ranging from networking, international trade, business support to representation. Our aims are to build and support an environment that is conducive to business growth and enterprise.


For more information on our accreditation, contact the team at NVC Awareness today